Village of Riverwoods

Go to full desktop site

Back to navigation

Contacts by Department

Village Hall

Riverwoods Village Hall
300 Portwine Rd.
Riverwoods, IL 60015
Office Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 1:30pm
847-945-3990 office
847-945-4059 fax

Police Department

845 Saunders Rd
911 EMERGENCY
847-945-1130 administrative
Bruce M. Dayno
Chief of Police
Office 847-945-1130 ext 202
Dispatch (24-7) 847-945-1820
Fax 847-945-1184
bdayno@riverwoods-il.net

Fire Department - Riverwoods/Lincolnshire

Chief Krueger
Riverwoods 847-236-9416
911 EMERGENCY
Lincolnshire 847-634-2512 NON-emergency
847-634-2572 fax

Fire Department - West Deerfield/Bannockburn

Chief James Quinn
Chief
911 EMERGENCY
847-945-4066 NON - Emergency
847-945-8951 fax

Mayor

Norris, John
Mayor
Serving the Village Since: 2013
847-945-3990
jnorris@riverwoods-il.net

Treasurer

Roseth, Hal
Treasurer
847-948-8735

Clerk

Gagerman, Irene
Village Clerk
847-945-3990
igagerman@riverwoods-il.net

Director of Community Service

Durning, Rob
Director of Community Services
Serving the Village Since: 1998
847-945-3990
rdurning@riverwoods-il.net

Accounting Administration

Crohn, Susan
Accounting Administrator
Serving the Village Since: 1998
847-945-3990
scrohn@riverwoods-il.net

Secretary

Hadley, Cheryl
Village Adminsistrative Assistant
847-945-3990
chadley@riverwoods-il.net
Richardson, Meghan
Building Department
mrichardson@riverwoods-il.net
Brodsky, Helene
Building Department
847-945-3990
Hbrodsky@riverwoods-il.net

Senior Program Administrator

Hadley, Cheryl
Senior Program Administrator
847-945-3990
chadley@riverwoods-il.net

Trustees

Jamerson, Richard
Trustee - Police, Building & Zoning
847-370-6565
rjamerson@riverwoods-il.net
Haber, Michael
Trustee - Legal, Water
Serving the Village Since: 1999
847-940-1957
mhaber@riverwoods-il.net
O'Donnell, Kevin
Trustee - Sewer, Solid Waste, Roads & Bike Path
847-914-0214
kodonnell@riverwoods-il.net
Chamberlain, Cheryl
Trustee - Woodlands, Finance
847-914-0665
cchamberlain@riverwoods-il.net
Baumann, Michael
Trustee - Drainage, Stormwater, Environment
224-415-1677
mbaumann@riverwoods-il.net
Ford, Kris
Trustee - Information Technology, Parks, NSSRA
847-978-7884
kford11181@aol.com

Plan Commission

Niedelman, David
Plan Commission Chairman
847-948-8437
Needles54@aol.com
Graditor, Sherry
847-317-0605
sgraditor@riverwoods-il.net
Breitkopf, Laurie
847-945-7034
lbreitkopf@riverwoods-il.net
Shimberg, David
847-945-4877
dshimberg@gmail.com
Levin, Stephen
Plan Commission
847-459-1026
stephen_levin@comcast.net
Hollander, Henry
847-945-4879
henrywh@comcast.net

Zoning Board

Ford, Mike
Chairman
847-948-7884
mford@riverwoods-il.net
Graditor, Sherry
847-317-0605
sgraditor@riverwoods-il.net
Hirsch, Alan
847-317-9777
Reidy, Tom
847-948-5434
Schencker, Alan
847-444-0914
Tuszynski, Paul
847-940-9458

Water Department

Swanson, Murney
Swanson Water Treatment
847-680-1113
(Meter Readers)
Fromm, Joyce
Water Billing Administrator
847-945-3990
jfromm@riverwoods-il.net
Available M-Th, 8:30am-1:30pm

Preservation Council

Breitkopf, Laurie
President
847-945-7034
lbreitkopf@riverwoods-il.net

Sewer Grinder Pump Service

Strenger, H.T.
Sanitary Sewer Grinder Pump Service Contractor
Serving the Village Since: 2002
847-816-7800
(Call if alarm sounds or to report problems)

Thorngate Homeowners Association

Miles, Cindy
Foster Premier (Thorngate Association)
847-459-1222

Village Attorney

Siegel, Jack M.
Holland & Knight
Huvard, Bruce
Cohen, Saulk & Huvard
630 Dundee Rd. Suite 120
Northbrook, IL 60062
847-480-7543
847-480-7882 fax

Village Prosecutor

Zeit, Douglas
Law Offices of Douglas E. Zeit
32 N. West Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
847-662-5509
847-662-9293 fax

Village Engineer

Glenn, Patrick
Gewalt Hamilton
850 Forest Edge Dr.
Vernon Hills, IL 60061
847-478-9700 office
847-478-9701 fax
pglenn@gha-engineers.com

Village Forester

Stewart, Chuck & Sinn, Todd
Urban Forest Management
960 Route 22 Suite 207
Fox River Grove, IL 60021
847-516-9708 office
847-516-9716 fax
708-542-5040 mobile

West Deerfield Township Tax Assessor

Stanger, Steve
858 Waukegan Road
Deerfield, IL 60015
847-945-3020

Vernon Township Tax Assessor

Raupp, Gary
3050 N. Main St.
Prairie View, IL 60069
847-634-4602

Deerfield Post Office

Huffman, Russel
Postmaster
707 Osterman Ave.
Deerfield, IL 60015
847-945-0293

Sewer Billing

Boehm, Pat
Lake County Public Works
650 Winchester
Libertyville, IL 60048
847-680-1600

Lake County Clerk

Helander, Willard
847-362-9100

Comcast

847-336-7200
866-594-1234 alternate

Lake Shore Disposal

773-685-8811

Control

Clarke Mosquito Control
800-942-2555 toll free

Village Voice

Borchew, Jackie
Village Voice Editor
847-602-8508
Jackie@borchew.com

Website Management

scrohn@riverwoods-il.net